Name Reclaim by Jan 31
Posted Etaew (PC) and viewed 782 times.by
It’s a new year, and it’s time to clear the dusty shelves of names long unused. These names will be freed up for use by new and active players.
We will release the names of characters that have not logged in for over one year as of January 31, 2018. If you’re not sure you’ve played a character in the last year, don’t take the chance – please log into each character whose name you wish to retain at least once before midnight, Pacific Time (UTC -8) on January 31, 2018. This will automatically record your character as being active and will keep your existing names in place.
Be assured that we’re not deleting CHARACTERS – they’ll remain intact, in case their owners wish to play again in the future. If you take no action and come back after the reset, you’ll be prompted to choose new names for your characters when you log in. There is no charge for the automatic rename process.
The name reclaim and release will apply to ArcheAge, RIFT and Trove PC. Trove PS4 and X-Box one are not affected. We are sending emails to all affected accounts, and will also get the word out through this blog, our livestreams and social media. If you have friends who may be affected, please pass it on!
If you have any questions, please post them on this forum thread and we’d be happy to respond.
This article was automatically generated from official news posts, it may be expanded later.
Contribute to the discussion or help improve an article by leaving a comment below.
You must be logged in to add a comment.